The Austrian National Tourist Office uses cookies according to its privacy policy. The collected data is used to optimize the company’s websites. However, you can refuse using cookies at all times, by simply adapting your settings.

Upper Austria

Finding new paths and lifting the spirit: The Convention Bureau Oberösterreich (Upper Austria) will support you in your creative flights of fancy.

Upper Austria is a leading, innovative economic area with focus on industry, export and technology and home of numerous leading companies. Upper Austria is centrally located in Austria and offers excellent freeway, flight, train & bus connections. However our province provides a lot of art & cultural pleasures: contemporary art for example in Linz the UNESCO City of Media Art or historical culture e.g. in Salzkammergut. Just the variety of the natural requirements for outdoor and team building programmes, from the Bohemian Forest to the World Heritage region Dachstein Salzkammergut, the forest wilderness in the Nationalpark Kalkalpen or the Danube region provides innumerable possibilities of setting the scene for an event. Regional culinary delights will highlight your stay in Upper Austria.

Oberösterreich is “Österreich on a small scale” – lakes, rivers, mountains, cities, pulsating cultural life and lively traditions will await you!

Event-Locations

19 Special Event Locations, 3 Exhibition & Congress Center

Hotel capacities

475 Hotels in total with 26.415 beds – of which 130 are 4*/5*-hotels with 11.538 beds and 345 are 3*-hotels with 14.877 beds.

 

Service of the Convention Bureau Upper Austria

  • You would like to organize a workshop or event in Upper Austria?
  • No matter what ideas you have in mind regarding the location, capacity, technical possibilities or leisure programme in the area – the Convention Bureau Oberösterreich team will assist you in finding a suitable venue and the ideal offer.
  • We coordinate site inspections with our member businesses – from seminar hotels and congress center to exceptional event locations (castles, museums, cabins, former factory buildings) offer the professional and spectacular surrounding for your event.
  • We support the application of Oberösterreich as a venue for national and international conventions. With professional press and public relations, we put events on the map, arrange the publication in national convention calendars and establish press contacts.

Contact

Ingrid Krieger und Andreas Zebisch
Oberösterreich Tourismus Marketing GmbH
Freistädter Straße 119
4041 Linz
ÖSTERREICH
Tel.: +43 (0)732 72 77 581
E-Mail: ingrid.krieger@ooetm.at  & andreas.zebisch@ooetm.at
http://oberoesterreich.at/tagungen

Aktuelle Infos auf Facebook

Auf unserer Website werden Cookies gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung verwendet. Diese helfen uns dabei die Benutzererfahrung zu optimieren. Sie können jederzeit dem Einsatz von Cookies auf dieser Website in unserer Datenschutzerklärung widersprechen.

Oberösterreich

Neue Wege finden und den Geist beflügeln – ist das Credo für Veranstaltungen in Oberösterreich.

Oberösterreich ist ein führender Wirtschaftsraum mit Schwerpunkt Industrie, Export, Technologie und Heimat zahlreicher namhafter Unternehmen. Oberösterreich punktet durch seine zentrale Lage sowie seine hervorragende Verkehrsanbindung (Autobahn-, Flug-, Bahn- & Busanbindung). Doch auch vielfältige Kunst- & Kulturgenüsse, zeitgenössische unter anderem in der UNESCO City of Media Arts Linz oder historische z.B. im Salzkammergut, zeichnen unser Bundesland aus. Naturbelassene Berg- & Waldkulissen im Mühlviertel oder im Nationalpark Kalkalpen, mächtige Flusslandschaften entlang der Donau und die Welterberegion Dachstein Salzkammergut mit ihren Bergen und Seen laden zu Outdoor Teambuildings oder Ihrer Tagung im Grünen ein. Regionaltypische Gaumenfreuden aus dem Genussland Oberösterreich (ver-)führen Sie auf eine kulinarische Überraschungsreise durch unser vielfältiges Bundesland.

Oberösterreich ist „Österreich im Kleinen“ – Seen, Flüsse, die Bergwelt der Alpen, Städte, pulsierendes Kulturleben und lebendiges Brauchtum erwarten Sie!

Event-Locations

19 Tagungs- und Kongresszentren, 3 Ausstellungs- und Messezentren

Hotelkapazitäten

130 4*/5*-Hotels – 11.538 Betten, 345 3*-Hotels – 14.877 Betten
Insgesamt 475 Hotels mit 26.415 Betten

Serviceangebot des Convention Bureau Oberösterreich

 

  • Sie möchten in Oberösterreich ein Seminar oder eine Veranstaltung realisieren?
    • Egal wie Ihre Vorstellungen in punkto Lage, Kapazität, Unterbringung, technischer Möglichkeiten, Freizeitprogramm in der Umgebung aussehen – das Team des Convention Bureau Oberösterreich unterstützt Sie die passende Location und das ideale Angebot zu finden!
    • Wir koordinieren Site Inspections – unsere professionellen Tagungshotels und Kongresshäuser, aber auch außergewöhnliche Locations (Schlösser, Museen, Donauschiffe, ehemalige Fabriksgebäude, Seminaralmen, etc.) bieten den professionellen und spektakulären Rahmen für Ihre Veranstaltung.
    • Wir beraten in der Planung und begleiten Ihre Veranstaltung bis zur Erreichung ihrer individuellen Veranstaltungsziele.
    • Unterstützung bei Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Kontakt

Ingrid Krieger und Andreas Zebisch
Oberösterreich Tourismus GmbH
Freistädter Straße 119
4041 Linz
ÖSTERREICH
Tel.: +43 (0)732 72 77 581
E-Mail: ingrid.krieger@oberoesterreich.at &
andreas.zebisch@oberoesterreich.at
www.oberoesterreich.at/tagungen

Aktuelle Infos auf Facebook